The International
Women's Writing Guild

Members-Only Social Hour

  • Tuesday, February 16, 2021
  • 7:00 PM
  • Digital Village

Registration

  • If you want to be on-screen, be one of the first 16 members to register!
  • Register to join if space opns listen in and ask questions via chat

Registration is closed

Members-Only Event

You're Invited!

Join us for the Guild’s
second members-only Social Hour!

The first 16 people will be onscreen!

Come with your favorite beverage!

Spend time in community with your fellow Guild writers!

See some familiar faces and make new friends!

4:00 PM (PST), 5:00 PM (MST), 6:00 PM (CST)

7:00 PM EST

Your hosts, Linda Bergman and Diana Eden, will moderate an informal  discussion on the subject of "Rites of Passage". This can be about a major birthday, a new government, or something as light as finding a new haircut! Our intent is to have some fun and connect with each other. The first 16 registrants will be on screen. Others are welcome to listen, and communicate in the chat room.

Diana Eden

After a career as a dancer and actress, Diana Eden spent 30 years in Hollywood, costume designing prime time television series, soap operas, pilots, movies for TV, and feature films, plus dozens of stage productions both in Los Angeles and New York.

Intending to retire, she moved to Las Vegas in 2008. However, instead, she continued designing, teaching, mentoring, and writing. She joined the Guild in 2019 and attended the Summer Conference, which she credits with being a turning point in the writing of her memoir. Stars in Their Underwear was published exactly one year later.

Linda Bergman has written 24 films and produced 5 of them. She’s been nominated for an Emmy, Access Award, The Alpha Award, and the prestigious Writer's Guild Award. She’s taught in LA, NYC, Marin, San Miguel Allende and many locales for the IWWG. Linda wrote So You Think Your Life’s A Movie: Ten Steps to a Script That Sells, and So You Think Your Life’s A Movie? The Sequel. Her musical, Wanna Play?, was published by Sam French and produced on PBS. She’s circulating her 10-minute play, Forever, to festivals, and writing her third book on film and wicked tales. www.lindabergmancreativewriting.com